Want to get rid of the ads? Become a member by registering today.
The Mariah Owners Club

Forum Left Top

Welcome to the The Mariah Owners Club.

Question regarding cross-country tow

Trailering and Tow Vehicles

Old 04-30-2008, 07:17 PM   #1

Tvacek is currently offline
My Model: 2000 Mariah Z278 Shabah, 496 HO Mag Bravo III
Gallery Images: 10

Send Tvacek:
a Private Message

Default Question regarding cross-country tow

Hello to all -

A newbie here who just recently purchased an 00' Z278 Shabah (see "Mariahs for sale" category).

I'm a bit concerned about going to pick it up this coming week. I'm taking my 04' Z71 tahoe 1200 miles across country and back to pick it up, and I've been told by others that I should be taking at least a 3/4 ton truck - preferably 1-ton. According to my owners manual, the weight of the boat is within my limits of 7800lbs towing capacity. Has anybody on here done any similar towing?

I certainly don't want to blow my truck up on the trip back, nor put myself or others on the road in danger. Just looking for a bit of input. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks to all!

Todd
New Mariah owner
  • Old 04-30-2008, 07:43 PM   #2

ShabahZ280 is currently offline
    Find me on the Map
    My Year: 1999
    My Model: Z280 MCC
    My Engine: 7.4L MPI Bravo III
    Gallery Images: 1564

Send ShabahZ280:
    a Private Message