Want to get rid of the ads? Become a member by registering today.
The Mariah Owners Club

Forum Left Top

Welcome to the The Mariah Owners Club.

Just bought my first boat! 1995 182 Barchetta

Introductions

Old 09-16-2019, 03:13 PM   #1

loganx80 is currently offline
My Year: 1995
My Model: 182 Barchetta
My Engine: MerCruiser 4.3XLX/V6
Gallery Images: 0

Send loganx80:
a Private Message

Default Just bought my first boat! 1995 182 Barchetta

I am brand new to boat ownership. We purchased a jet ski earlier this year and our family really enjoyed it, but there are 5 of us, so it was a lot of hanging out at the marina and making switch offs. Also, we could only pull one person on a tube at a time. We decided that now that we were "lake people", we really needed a boat instead. Jumped on Facebook and found a 1995 Barchetta in our price range and started reading good things about these boats online. Met the prior owner at the lake and took a few laps and he gave me a crash course in how to drive the thing.

What do I need to know and any advice for a new boat owner? I live in Kansas so I'm only on lakes. Any upgrades I should look into. I started reading about the Smart Tabs and the boat does take a bit to get up on a plane, so that may be a consideration down the road....

Lay it on me.
  • Old 09-19-2019, 12:37 PM   #2

Mwb712 is currently offline
    My Year: 1994
    My Engine: MCM 4.3 Litre LX

Send Mwb712:
    a Private Message

Default Re: Just bought my first boat! 1995 182 Barchetta

Quote:
    Originally Posted by loganx80 View Post