The Mariah Owners Club

The Mariah Owners Club (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/)
-   Chit Chat/Off-Topic (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/chit-chat-off-topic/)
-   -   Careers (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/chit-chat-off-topic/185-careers.html)

ShabahZ280 08-10-2007 04:15 PM

Careers

Here's a great way for us to all get to know each other better. What are your full-time careers?

I'm a graphic designer & photographer in the healthcare business during the week, and a freelance media producer during my spare time (when boating season's over!)

What about everybody else? :)

indykoch 08-10-2007 05:06 PM

I'm a sales manager for a commercial spec lighting manufacturer most of the time during the week, and a professional boater in my spare time;)!!

I manage one of our largest accounts - Macy's (Bloomingdale's, etc.). I was previously a design engineer for 8 years with the same company. I'm loving the sales side of it! Not a whole lot of travel, just enough to not tick off the wife yet see most of the country! I get the benefit of flexible hours (although I'm always stuck with phone forwarding to my cell, and the darn crackberry for emails) so I'm usually able to take advantage of nice days on the water:)

boatman 08-10-2007 05:29 PM

I am a cost analyst for a Sunoco Chemical Plant. I dock in the Beaver River and living near the Ohio river, I spend many evenings and most weekends on the river.

Straad 08-10-2007 05:40 PM

Middle management for a HUD management company
4 kids boy, boy, girl, girl, 13, 15, 16, 17 (i used to like my daughters before they become teenagers...hahaha)
there are about 20 lakes in my county alone so we usually hit a different one every couple weeks
one is 4 miles driveway to launch that is nice for weeknight evenings, can be inthe water in about 10 minutes

180diablo 08-10-2007 06:09 PM