The Mariah Owners Club

The Mariah Owners Club (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/)
-   Sea Fox - Mariah Talk (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/sea-fox-mariah-talk/)
-   -   Testing Bilge (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/sea-fox-mariah-talk/3117-testing-bilge.html)

LluberesMM 08-02-2009 03:03 PM

Testing Bilge

Thanks to all of your support, as I am new to the boating community! :wink_thumbup: I think my bilge pump may have gone out and I'd like to test it, but honestly, I can't even locate it. We took the boat out yesterday and my husband forgot to plug it up, so we stopped immediately, he jumped in and plugged it up, but with the boat being in storage all week, getting rained on, and taking in water, I couldn't get the RPMs up past 20, as if the boat was so heavy with the occupants and water, it couldn't carry it's own weight. We went ahead and pulled it out of the water and drained it as best we could, but there's still water in the hull, and when I turn on the bilge at the gages, I get no sound, no water pumping out, no nothing. Where is the bilge located on an SX20 and where is the manual switch so I can test it? Also, where is the bilge fuse located?
Thanks!

WetWilly 08-03-2009 10:36 AM

Re: Testing Bilge

Quote:

Originally Posted by LluberesMM (Post 17357)