The Mariah Owners Club

The Mariah Owners Club (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/)
-   Original Mariah Talk (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/original-mariah-talk/)
-   -   Yet another possible Mariah owner! 01 212Z (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/original-mariah-talk/9400-yet-another-possible-mariah-owner-01-212z.html)

Muggi 06-04-2014 02:37 PM

Yet another possible Mariah owner! 01 212Z

Hey everyone, great forum you all have here!

I'm new to the boating game. I'm looking for a bowrider around 20ft for wakeboarding and general lake fun. I went and looked at a couple boats around the lake I've just purchased property near, one of the boats for sale is a 2001 212Z. Some (limited) details:

5.7 Merc, carb
interior looks great
exterior was VERY faded. A good buffing brought it back to deep color, but this has me fearing the boat was A. salt water (current marina doesn't know) or B. sat for years unused in the sun.

The boat has a NJ registration, so again, has me thinking salt water. I was also curious about the stringers...anyone know if '01 would be wood or full fiberglass?

They're asking $11,895.00 with a tandem trailer. Good deal? What questions should I be asking?

Thanks!

ColoradoDiablo 06-04-2014 02:46 PM

Re: Yet another possible Mariah owner! 01 212Z

First , Welcome to MOC! :)
I would suggest taking a look at this STICKY for info on buying a Mariah.:wink_thumbup:

Muggi 06-04-2014 03:27 PM

Ooops, my bad!

I'll read that immediately, gonna leave the post up just in case anyone has specific advice :)

Thanks!

ColoradoDiablo 06-04-2014 03:42 PM

No big deal , just good info in that thread.
Might I suggest a search also?
Lots of info here at MOC. :)

ShabahZ280 06-04-2014 07:08 PM