The Mariah Owners Club

The Mariah Owners Club (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/)
-   Original Mariah Talk (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/original-mariah-talk/)
-   -   Tilt and trim issue (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/original-mariah-talk/12877-tilt-trim-issue.html)

SeanGold007 06-18-2020 12:49 AM

Tilt and trim issue

Im new to Mariahs have had several other ski boats and came across a good deal on a 1996 Z200 Shabah. Been getting used to it the last couple of days it has the 5.7 with Alpha One. I changed the prop as previous owner had a 23 pitch and it would not plane out right. Went wit a 14-20 4 blade from Dyna Prop and world of difference. Now if I can figure out the tilt and trim with key on and motor down tilt will only bring motor up about quarter the way however if u go to the swim deck and use that switch motor will go all the way up. I have never encountered this on another boat so curious if there is a known issue and a know fix to solution????:confused::confused::confused:

mikeyt 06-18-2020 01:36 AM

Re: Tilt and trim issue

Its working like it was designed to. The tilt mechanism only has limited movement while the rear trailer button is set up to lift the outdrive completely up.

Add a pair of Nauticus Smart Tabs to your boat and watch how it planes & tracks. World of difference.

RDT 06-18-2020 05:46 PM

I have not seen the trim switch on the back of my boat ('95 Shabah 202) where is it located?

SeanGold007 06-18-2020 08:29 PM

Thanks for the info. Bought a set of Nautica SX trim tabs easy upgrade will post how they worked after hitting the lake. And my trim button is on the right topside of swim deck.:wink_thumbup:

mikeyt 06-19-2020 02:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RDT (Post 67094)
I have not seen the trim switch on the back of my boat ('95 Shabah 202) where is it located?

Not all Mariahs came equipped with the rear mounted trailer switch. Mine didn't.

Shabah1253 07-01-2020 12:58 AM