Want to get rid of the ads? Become a member by registering today.
The Mariah Owners Club

Forum Left Top

Welcome to the The Mariah Owners Club.

i need help

Introductions

Old 06-13-2010, 08:10 PM   #1

rivas is currently offline
My Year: 1994
My Model: 190 talari
My Engine: 4.3 alpha one
Gallery Images: 0

Send rivas:
a Private Message

Red face i need help

hello
well i just purchased my first boat last weekend is a 1994 - 190 talari with a 4.3 alpha one .
the color is purple the interior is in excelent condition still original .i took the boat to lake perris this weekend to get a feel for it . from my understanding from the seller the boat has not made it to the water for 2 years . i got a lot of wate inside the blidge , i could not make the boat go fast on take off . i was on full throttle and got it to go up to 4500 rpms, i could not get 25mph out of it .
i am new to boating , please be gentle when you guys start hammering on me . one thing i almost forgot was the oil for the drive was a level now is low
can anyone help
  • Old 06-13-2010, 09:54 PM   #2

mikeyt is currently offline
    Find me on the Map
    My Year: 1996
    My Model: Shabah 180
    My Engine: 4.3
    Gallery Images: 14

Send mikeyt:
    a Private Message

Default Re: i need help

Probably a few things to check out including: crappy gas, blocked fuel filter, spun prop hub, leaving the anchor out, forgetting to unhook the trailer from the boat.....
    Old 06-13-2010, 10:02 PM   #3

Phlorida is currently offline
    Find me on the Map
    My Year: 1995
    My Model: 250 Sundancer
    My Engine: 5.7L Bravo II

Send Phlorida:
    a Private Message

Considering that the boat sat for a couple of years and you knew little about the boat it should have been serviced by a competent mechanic before it was taken out the first time. That cannot be done now but the message is the same - have it serviced immediately. You have a nice boat, don't ruin it.

Last edited by Phlorida; 06-13-2010 at 10:09 PM.