Want to get rid of the ads? Become a member by registering today.
The Mariah Owners Club

Forum Left Top

Welcome to the The Mariah Owners Club.

Shabah 198 SE prop suggestions

Prop Talk

Old 07-22-2018, 11:57 AM   #1

Navysandsquid is currently offline
My Year: 1997
My Model: Shabah
My Engine: 5.7l alpha 1
Gallery Images: 0

Send Navysandsquid:
a Private Message

Default Shabah 198 SE prop suggestions

Hey everyone I’m new to Mariah. The 198 se 5.7 A1 I just got needs a new prop. I hate to be that guy that “asks for suggestions”. But I’ve been doing some research and there’s seems to be a lot of options and rpm requirements etc. i want the best options for knee/wake boarding. I’ve been looking at the HIGH five. It’s expensive. I was wondering if anyone else has any good experiences they would like to share or honest opinions thanks in advance
  • Old 07-22-2018, 01:50 PM   #2

mikeyt is currently offline
    Find me on the Map
    My Year: 1996
    My Model: Shabah 180
    My Engine: 4.3
    Gallery Images: 14

Send mikeyt:
    a Private Message

Default Re: Shabah 198 SE prop suggestions

You could start by reading any of the 3 STICKYS located at the top of the Prop Forum as they will give you the basics to make a choice for your needs.

What prop (pitch/ number of blades/ SS or aluminum?) is on your boat now and have you tried wakeboarding/kneeboarding with it? How did it perform?

Spend your $$$ on a 'High 5' if you want to but there are less expensive (pitch/diameter/blades) options out there that will provide the performance you are looking for. Just off the top of my head i would think an 18 or 19 pitch - 4 blade SS prop would do the job quite nicely.

Last edited by mikeyt; 07-23-2018 at 09:46 PM.
    Old 07-22-2018, 10:32 PM   #3

Navysandsquid is currently offline
    My Year: 1997
    My Model: Shabah
    My Engine: 5.7l alpha 1

Send Navysandsquid:
    a Private Message

Quote:
    Originally Posted by mikeyt View Post