The Mariah Owners Club

The Mariah Owners Club (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/)
-   Prop Talk (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/prop-talk/)
-   -   Shabah 198 SE prop suggestions (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/prop-talk/12097-shabah-198-se-prop-suggestions.html)

Navysandsquid 07-22-2018 11:57 AM

Shabah 198 SE prop suggestions

Hey everyone I’m new to Mariah. The 198 se 5.7 A1 I just got needs a new prop. I hate to be that guy that “asks for suggestions”. But I’ve been doing some research and there’s seems to be a lot of options and rpm requirements etc. i want the best options for knee/wake boarding. I’ve been looking at the HIGH five. It’s expensive. I was wondering if anyone else has any good experiences they would like to share or honest opinions thanks in advance

mikeyt 07-22-2018 01:50 PM

Re: Shabah 198 SE prop suggestions

You could start by reading any of the 3 STICKYS located at the top of the Prop Forum as they will give you the basics to make a choice for your needs.

What prop (pitch/ number of blades/ SS or aluminum?) is on your boat now and have you tried wakeboarding/kneeboarding with it? How did it perform?

Spend your $$$ on a 'High 5' if you want to but there are less expensive (pitch/diameter/blades) options out there that will provide the performance you are looking for. Just off the top of my head i would think an 18 or 19 pitch - 4 blade SS prop would do the job quite nicely.

Navysandsquid 07-22-2018 10:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikeyt (Post 64915)
You could start by reading any of the 3 STICKYS located at the top of the Prop Forum as they will give you the basics to make a choice for your needs.

What prop (pitch/ number of blades/ SS or aluminum?) is on your boat now and have you tried wakeboarding/kneeboarding with it? How did it perform?