The Mariah Owners Club

The Mariah Owners Club (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/)
-   Introductions (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/introductions/)
-   -   Confused (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/introductions/5268-confused.html)

Gene morani 03-23-2011 08:36 PM

Confused

Hi everyone, I'm new to the sight and need some help from people who know MAriah boats.

My wife and I feel in love with a 22ft Mariah Shabah yesterday that is a 1998. I would like some feedback from someone who has a bot either close to that year or the same year and find out what your opinion is about the boat. It has the 7.4 Mpi Bravo engine which hs about 430 hrs. on it. eXcept for a few minor nicks on the hull, it looks brand new. The asking price is 18,995. In your opinions do you think it's priced right. It also comes with the tandem trailer. I'd really appreciate any advice you could give me.

Thanks Gene

mikeyt 03-24-2011 01:19 AM

Re: Confused

What is there to be confused about? :) The Mariah is a very good boat and that size is very popular among our members. Is it a Z222 or Z221, 222/221LE or a standard 222/221? The 7.4L will certainly perform but it will like the taste of fuel. There isn't anything specific to look for in either of those model boats with the exception of hard to find replacement items such as windshield glass & interior trim pieces. Make sure all of the electrics work, particularly the trim buttons & trim gauge.

I'm not sure about the price though (being a Canuck our pricing is different) but i think its a bit high.

Brewfixer 03-24-2011 03:26 AM

Gene, I just purchased a 2001 Z222 yesterday in immaculate condition. The price was slightly south of where yours is. I would get a good base price from NADA and start your negotiation there. NADA is a good reference but we all know they don't fork out the green at purchase tiime. Using the NADA and a gut check should lead you to the right choice.