The Mariah Owners Club

The Mariah Owners Club (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/)
-   Boating 101 (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/boating-101/)
-   -   New to Boating (http://www.mariahownersclub.com/forum/boating-101/5281-new-boating.html)

sanukc 03-27-2011 05:41 AM

New to Boating

Hi all!

We are new to boating. Been on others' boats just a handful of times, but the bug has bitten big and we finally took the leap and got us a 94 205 Davanti with a 4.3L Volvo. She is beautiful (I just spent the last couple of days FSR-ing and waxing her.

Now to find someone in the Everett/Stanwood (WA) area who can show me how to actually put her in the water and to learn to ropes. Like I said, complete novice here, other than book learning and getting the boating license.

I am sure I will have some questions for you guys as the days go along.

Zackattack 03-27-2011 03:08 PM

Re: New to Boating

There's not too many of us here in Western Wa, but I am south of you about 3 hours. If you want to trailer down this way for a day trip I may be able to help a bit, we have a nice assortment of lakes in the area. Otherwise, I would focus on learning as much as possible about all the mishaps others have had at the boat launch.

Search the forum and you will find some very enlightening and critical info on what to do and more importantly what not to.

Welcome aboard!

Zackattack 03-28-2011 03:43 AM

Do you have some pictures to share?

sanukc 03-30-2011 12:44 AM

Zack,
I hope to have pictures of the boat in the next few weeks. All the pictures I have are with the cover on. I will take pictures hopefully in the coming weeks that I will post.

Firth's Impression 03-30-2011 02:28 AM